The ardent Love for Krishna

मेरे सामने तुम आते नहीं,
पर मुझसे दूर कही जाते भी नहीं

आज भी हूँ तेरे इंतज़ार में
वहीँ, यमुना के किनारे ,
इसी चाह में ;
की कब तेरी बंसी पुकारे!

न ये नैना थकते, न ये रैना बीते,
तेरी यादों से आज भी है हम सपने सीते.
अधरे है चुप, पर नयन कर देते सब बयान
सब है कहते, तुझमे ही हैं बसते मेरे प्राण.

मेरे जीवन का श्रृंगार हैं तुमसे,
सिन्दूर हो तुम मेरे मांग का;
मेरी खुशियां भी तुमसे, मेरे दुःख भी तुमसे
तुझसे रूठके हैं जीना किस काम का.

सब कहते हैं की ये हैं तेरा दोष,
पर निर्दोष हैं मेरे गोविन्दम !
दोष हैं इस ग्वालन का यही मात्रकोष;
तेरा नाम जपते- जपते हो गयी मैं बदनाम.

जबसे तेरे-मेरे नयन हुए हैं चार
ऐसा हैं अब हाल इस दिल का,
अंगारो पे हूं चलती अक्सर;
कांटे बन गए साथी अब इस पथ का.
तेरे नाम के सहारे अब मेरा जीवन
बाँध लो मुझे अपनी प्रीत की डोर से;
सदा तेरे नाम से रमा रहे मेरा यह मन
बस, यही हैं आरज़ू इस ओर से.

 

You never come in front of me;
Neither you far away from my heart.

Even today, I am waiting for you
At the same place, near the banks of Yamuna
With only one wish;
When you will again play your flute.

Neither my eyes gets tired, neither this night fades away
Your memories had kept me jubilant in my dreams.
Lips are silent but the eyes tells the story;
All of them say, my life dwells in you.

You are my life’s adornment
The vermillion of my life!
All my happiness and grief revolves around you;
There is no point of life if I stay in offense with you.

Everybody says that it is your fault
But, you are full of chastity, O Krishna!
The only fault which dwells in this herdswoman;
She has become quite infamous by reciting your name.

Since the time our eyes have met
My heart has been captured by you.
Your association is similar to walking on fire;
and having thorns all over the way around.

Your name is now my ultimate source of life!
Tie me up with the knot of love.
I pray that my heart always finds recluse in your name;
This is the ultimate wish of my life.

 

13 thoughts on “The ardent Love for Krishna

Leave a Reply

