A 100-word story on LOVE

As she gracefully walks down the aisle, each step of her towards her life ruins a little part of me. I was just a Best Man for the day but my heart wanted to be the “BEST MAN” of her life. All my dreams are about to get shattered yet I am so much happy for her. I stood beside the altar and there she was, with her future.  “I love you for being my Best Man” she said.  I replied, “I love you too” Alas! Again I had sent her my feelings; again she took it as literal words.

5 thoughts on “A 100-word story on LOVE

Leave a Reply

